New Zealand Commonwealth Scholarships 2019 (Masters/PhD Level)

Last updated on October 26th, 2019 at 07:11 pm

About New Zealand Commonwealth Scholarship 2019

  • New Zealand Commonwealth Scholarships are prestigious scholarships that recognize New Zealand’s history and ties to the Commonwealth
  • Our Commonwealth Scholarships are part of the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) – an international program under which Commonwealth countries offer scholarships and fellowships to citizens of other Commonwealth States
  • NZ Commonwealth Scholarships are funded by the New Zealand Aid Program, the New Zealand Government’s overseas aid and development program
  • They are managed by the New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MFAT)

Research Areas for India

(a) Climate Change and the Environment

(b) Disaster Risk Management

(c) Food Security and Agriculture

(d) Renewable Energy

(e) Governance

Value of Scholarship:

  • The entitlements of the Scholarship include full tuition fees, a living allowance (paid fortnightly), an establishment allowance, medical and travel insurance, travel between applicant’s home country and academic support at applicant’s institution, and assistance with research and thesis costs for most postgraduate research students
  • Please visit at –

Areas of Study:

  • Renewable Energy
  • Climate Change and the Environment
  • Disaster Risk Management
  • Food Security and Agriculture
  • Governance

Course Level: Scholarships are available for pursuing Master’s or PhD studies in New Zealand

Eligibility Criteria for New Zealand Commonwealth Scholarship 2019

  • Applicants should have completed Bachelor’s Degree or Master’s Degree in the subject or allied fields for Master’s or PhD respectively.
  • Candidate who have already been abroad for study/training/specialization either on scholarship or on their own for a period exceeding six months are eligible to apply only if they have been in India for at least two consecutive years after returning from abroad as on 28th March 2019.

New Zealand Commonwealth Scholarship 2019 Important Date

  • Last date of receiving application in the Ministry of HRD: 28th March, 2019

Four steps in the online application process

Eligible applicants can access the New Zealand Scholarships online application system from the application opening date for their country.

Follow these four steps:

Step 1: Confirm your eligibility

Complete the Online Eligibility Test to see if you are eligible to apply. If the Online Eligibility Test confirms that you are eligible, you will get an eligibility code (number).

This eligibility code displays on your screen at the end of the test. You need this eligibility code in Step 3. Please write down your eligibility code.

Step 2: Create a login to access New Zealand government forms online

To access any online form for a New Zealand government department, first you need to register online. This registration system is called RealMe. You will need a RealMe login (username and password) to access the online New Zealand Scholarship application form. You also need the same RealMe login to apply for a student visa if you get a scholarship.

Please remember your RealMe username and password. You need this login to view, edit and submit your New Zealand Scholarship application form.

Note: You will not need to verify your RealMe account with a post office. This is only necessary for New Zealanders.

Step 3: Register with New Zealand Scholarships online application system

Use your eligibility code from Step 1 to register online with the New Zealand Scholarships online application system.

Note: Steps 2 and 3 require you to register with two different IT systems.

Step 4: Complete and submit your application before the closing date

Use your RealMe login to access the New Zealand Scholarship online application system anytime between the opening and closing dates for your country.

Click if you are applying from India

Click here for detail if you are not from India

Check the opening and closing dates for your country

Eligible Countries

Africa Botswana, Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia.
Caribbean Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines.
Asia Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Malaysia.
Pacific Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.










More from the Author

Inlakhs Scholarship for Indian 2019

Google PhD Scholarship for India, China, Australia and East Asia 2019

Download Originpro crack version

Scientific events without registration fee

10 most liked books from Amazon below 100 INR

Travel grants for Indian researchers

Google search tips to help in your research

  • 479

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *